CMBE | CMHR | ANU | Search ANU
The Australian National University
DYNOPTA - Dynamic Analyses to Optimise Ageing
ANU College of Medicine, Biology & Environment


GOVERNANCE scientific and steering committees

SCIENTIFIC committee

The Scientific Committee is chaired by Associate Professor Kaarin Anstey and comprises all Chief Investigators of the DYNOPTA project. The Scientific committee governs policies on data sharing, publication, and translation of scientific directions.


  • Professor Kaarin Jane Anstey (Chair)
  • Professor Julie Byles
  • Professor Ann Harding
  • Professor Mary Luszcz
  • Professor Paul Mitchell
  • Professor David Steel
  • Associate Professor Heather Booth
  • Associate Professor Laurie Brown
  • Professor Colette Browning
  • Dr Peter Butterworth
  • Professor Robert Cumming
  • Associate Professor Judith Healy
  • Dr Tony Broe

STEERING committee

The Steering Committee is chaired by Associate Professor Judith Healy and comprises three DYNOPTA chief investigators, representatives from government departments and representatives from consumer groups. The Steering Committee advises on the translation of research findings into policy, consumer priorities, and directions for obtaining additional funding.


The Steering Committee includes representatives from:

  • Alzheimer's Australia

  • The Australian Institute of Health and Welfare

  • Department of Health and Ageing - Office for an Ageing Australia

  • Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

  • National Seniors

  • Mental Health Council of Australia